Office of Student Affairs

 

Access-Ability Services

Dr. Stella Woodroffe – stella.woodroffe@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Athletics

Damani Thomas – damani.thomas@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Child Development Center

Heather Brown – heather.brown@kbcc.cuny.edu 

College Discovery Program

Brenda Vargas – brenda.vargas@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Community Standards & Judicial Affairs

Damali Dublin – damali.dublin@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Counseling Center

Dasha Gorinshteyn – dasha.gorinshteyn@kbcc.cuny.edu 

CUNY EDGE Program

Gerald Maitre – gerald.maitre@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Health Center

Dorothy Gale – dorothy.gale@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Men’s Resource Center

Dr. Michael Rodriguez – michael.rodriguez@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Military and Veteran Affairs

Tara Yarczower – tara.yarczower@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Access Resource Center & New American Center

Hattie Elmore – hattie.elmore@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Student Life

Maria Patestas – maria.patestas@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Student Union & Intercultural Center/Student Publications

Helen-Margaret Nasser – helen.nasser@kbcc.cuny.edu 

TRiO Student Services

Faith Fogelman – faith.fogelman@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Wellness Center

Ilona Fridson – Ilona.fridson@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Women’s Center

Frances Robinson – frances.robinson@kbcc.cuny.edu
 
As advocates for our students, each of the departments within the Division of Student Affairs is responsible for supporting the co-curricular and developmental needs of the student body and for developing policies, programs and services consistent with the campus mission of providing a positive campus life experience for each student.
 
Additionally, members of the Student Affairs Division interact with a wide range of individuals and groups including SUNY system executives, legislators, business and community leaders, faculty, students and parents. Additionally, the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs serves as an advisor to the President, and the Division participates in the overall administration of the University with representation on the President's Cabinet.