Skip to main content Skip to footer content

Health Sciences and STEM

Health Sciences & STEM Academy 

 Student Email | CUNYfirstBlackboard | DegreeWorks | Class ScheduleStarfish | Financial Aid | Calendar| Catalog | Class Permission Request Form

Welcome to the Health Sciences & STEM Academy. We include some of the most exciting and relevant majors that are happening now in a rapidly growing job market including: Computer Information Systems, Computer Science, Nursing, Biology, EMS, Community Health, Physical Therapy Assistant,  Polysomnographic Technology, Surgical Technology, Science of Forensics, Mental Health/Chemical Dependency, Earth & Planetary Science, Engineering Science, Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics, and Exercise Science. We also offer the renowned Kingsborough Learning Communities for new and continuing students.  Academy Advisors are dedicated to guiding you throughout your journey.  Come in to find out more about all of our Health Sciences & STEM majors and why they could provide you with the educational and career opportunities that are best for you.  

All Academic Advisors are available to support you by phone and email.  Check CUNYfirst for your assigned Academic Advisor and contact them if you have any questions or concerns. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Academic Advisors

Rebecca Marrero
Phone: 718-368-4903
Email:
rebecca.marrero@kbcc.cuny.edu
Paula Risolo
Phone: 718-368-5030
Email:
paula.risolo@kbcc.cuny.edu

George Hill
Phone: 718-368-5193
Email:
george.hill@kbcc.cuny.edu
 

Vivian Hui
Phone:718-368-4745
Email:Vivian.Hui@kbcc.cuny.edu

Rebecca Travis
Phone:718-368-5788
Email: Rebecca.Travis@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

Donna Brigando
Phone: 718-368-4811 
Email:
donna.brigando@kbcc.cuny.edu

Health Sciences & STEM Academy
Health Sciences & STEM Academy Virtual Office

Join Zoom Meeting 
https://zoom.us/j/97478488147

Join by phone: 
1-929-205-6099
Meeting ID: 974 7848 8147

Virtual Office Hours
Monday:  9:30am-4pm 
Tuesday:  10am-6:30pm
Wednesday: 9:30am-4pm 
Thursday:  9:30am - 4pm
Friday:  9:30am - 4pm

Schedule an Appointment via Starfish 

Location:
Room E-102
718-368-4903
Health&Stem.Academy
@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

HEALTH SCIENCES & STEM ACADEMY MAJORS