Skip to main content Skip to footer content

Graduate Salute 2021

Graduate Salute 2021

Award Ceremony

Awards Night  l Wednesday, June 16 l Time l Virtual 

Celebrate the academic achievements of the Class of 2021 during our annual Awards Night Ceremony. This virtual presentation of awards will recognize exceptional students and their achievements.

Greetings from President Claudia V. Schrader

KCC Class of 2021 Salutatorian Ruth Thomas To learn more about Ruth's incredible journey, click here

ANNUAL AWARDS CEREMONY (PDF)To view the program booklet listing this year's award winners, click here

Awards Audio 



Dr. Marie McGovern, Faculty Co-Chair 

Dean Brian R. Mitra, Administrative Co-Chair 

Ms. Valarie Matta, Administrative Assistant 

Ms. Helen-Margaret Nasser, Director, Student Union & Intercultural Center

Dr. Tanzina Ahmed Behavioral Sciences 

Dr. Alison Better Behavioral Sciences 

Prof. Sarah Bradwisch Nursing 

Dr. Jacek Czarnecki History, Philosophy and Political Science 

Dr. Carlos De Cuba Communications and Performing Arts 

Prof. Cesar Castope Business 

Dr. Alfred Dolich Mathematics and Computer Science 

Prof. Richard Garavuso Physical Sciences 

Prof. Tyronne Johnson Allied Health, Mental Health and Human Services 

Dr. Daniel Kane Tourism and Hospitality 

Dr. Frank Percaccio English 

Mr. Gardy Louis Registrar’s Office 

Dr. Elizabeth Mulligan Biological Sciences 

Dr. Maria Patestas Student Life 

Dr. Frantz Leconte World Languages and Cultures 

Dr. Silvea Thomas Health, Physical Education and Recreation 

Prof. Julie Turley Library and Media Services 

Dr. Midori Yamamura Art