Liberal Arts
Liberal Arts & Humanities Academy 

  Student Email | CUNYfirst  | Blackboard | DegreeWorks |E-Portfolio | Class ScheduleStarfish |Financial Aid  | Calendar|Catalog | Class Permission Request Form

Studying in the Liberal Arts Academy provides students a better understanding of a large field that encompasses a wide variety of majors, including literature, psychology, political science, philosophy, and more. A Liberal Arts Associate Degree is best suited to those who want to get a broad range of academic experience to determine an area of interest, develop key writing, communication, analytical, critical and creative thinking skills that are transferable across many industries and professions as well as students intending to transfer to a 4-year college.

As a Liberal Arts and Humanities student at Kingsborough you are paired with a personal Academy Advisor who is dedicated to helping you reach your academic and career goals from the moment you register for classes until the time you graduate or transfer out to a 4-year college. The Academy Advisor will guide you with your course selection, understand your degree requirements, assist with career planning and connect you to campus resources.

All Academic Advisors are available to support you by phone and email.  Check CUNY first for your assigned Academic Advisor and contact them if you have any questions or concerns. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Academic Advisors    

Latoya Aultman

Phone:718-368-5668  

Email: latoya.aultman@kbcc.cuny.edu

Nikoloz Tsulukidze

Phone :718-368-5565

Email: Nikoloz.tsulukidze@kbcc.cuny.edu

Vivian Hui

Phone: 718-368-4806

Email: vivian.hui@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Donna Brigando

Phone; 718-368-4811

Email:
donna.brigando@kbcc.cuny.edu

Sonya Thorne

Phone: 718-368-4806

Email:
sonya.thorne@kbcc.cuny.edu

Krista Cederstrom

Phone : 718-368-5628 
Email:
krista.cederstrom@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

   

          

Director of Liberal Arts & Humanities Academy

Associate Director of Liberal Arts & Humanities Academy

Karimah Ellis-Wilson

Phone: 718-368-5901

Email:

karimah.ellis@kbcc.cuny.edu

Hanane Elabid

Phone – 718-368-5784

Email – hanane.elabid@kbcc.cuny.edu


LIBERAL ARTS & HUMANITIES ACADEMY MAJORS