Liberal Arts & Humanities Academy 

  Student Email | CUNYfirst  | Blackboard | DegreeWorks |E-Portfolio | Class ScheduleStarfish |Financial Aid  | Calender|Catalog | Class Permission Request Form

 

The Liberal Arts & Humanities Academy is here for you during this time of transition to Distance Learning beginning March 19, 2020. 

Liberal Arts & Humanities Academy

Phone – 718-368-4806

Email – LiberalArts.Academy@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

All Academic Advisors are available to support you by phone and email.  Check CUNY first for your assigned Academic Advisor and contact them if you have any questions or concerns. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

 

Academic Advisors

 

Latoya Aultman                                                           Danielle Davis

Phone – 718-368-5668                                               Phone – 718-368-4806

Email – latoya.aultman@kbcc.cuny.edu                    Email danielle.davis@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

Orson Barzola                                                             Vivian Hui

Phone – 718-368-5496                                               Phone – 718-368-4806

Email – orson.barzola@kbcc.cuny.edu                       Email – vivian.hui@kbcc.cuny.edu 

 

Donna Brigando                                                          Sonya Thorne

Phone – 718-368-4811                                               Phone – 718-368-4806

Email – donna.brigando@kbcc.cuny.edu                   Email –sonya.thorne@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

Krista Cederstrom                                                       Nikoloz Tsulukidze

Phone – 718-368-5628                                               Phone – 718-368-5565

Email – krista.cederstrom@kbcc.cuny.edu                Email – Nikoloz.tsulukidze@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

Director of Liberal Arts & Humanities Academy

Karimah Ellis-Wilson

Phone – 718-368-5901

Email - karimah.ellis@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

Associate Director of Liberal Arts & Humanities Academy

 

Hanane Elabid

Phone – 718-368-5784

Email – hanane.elabid@kbcc.cuny.edu


 

Studying in the Liberal Arts Academy provides students a better understanding of a large field that encompasses a wide variety of majors, including literature, psychology, political science, philosophy, and more. A Liberal Arts Associate Degree is best suited to those who want to get a broad range of academic experience to determine an area of interest, develop key writing, communication, analytical, critical and creative thinking skills that are transferable across many industries and professions as well as students intending to transfer to a 4-year college.

 

As a Liberal Arts and Humanities student at Kingsborough you are paired with a personal Academy Advisor who is dedicated to helping you reach your academic and career goals from the moment you register for classes until the time you graduate or transfer out to a 4-year college. The Academy Advisor will guide you with your course selection, understand your degree requirements, assist with career planning and connect you to campus resources.