The Office of Student Life

 

 

  

 


The mission of the Office of Student Life is to develop, promote and deliver curated events, student-centered co-curricular programming, and culturally responsive and equitable leadership opportunities that help Kingsborough Community College students achieve academic, personal and professional success. The Office of Student Life builds community and a sense of belonging through equitable, accessible and inclusive programming for students.

Our office is home to the following programs and services, open to all current KCC students:

  • More than 100 events each year
  • Welcome Breakfasts
  • Dinner & Dialogue Series
  • Movie Series
  • Springfest
  • Leadership and Personal Development Workshops
  • Awareness Programs
  • Discounted Broadway Tickets
  • 70+ Student Organizations - Social, Cultural, Academic, Religious, Special Interest, Honor Societies, and more!
  • KCC Student Government Association
  • Student Ambassador Program
  • Voter Registration
  • Student Activities Awards

Follow us on Instagram: @kccstudentlife to connect with Student Life staff, learn about events, and get involved.

 

Office of Student Life

Room C-123
Phone:  (718) 368-5597
Fax: (718) 368-4801
studentlife@kbcc.cuny.edu

Helen-Margaret Nasser
Director
helen.nasser@kbcc.cuny.edu

Raquel Torres
Assistant Director
raquel.torres@kbcc.cuny.edu

Jadzia Ezri Dalziel 
Administrative Coordinator
jadzia.dalziel@kbcc.cuny.edu

Kathryn L. Wayler
Administrative Events Manager 
Kate.wayler@kbcc.cuny.edu

Frances Samuel
Student Life Office Adjunct
Frances.samuel@kbcc.cuny.edu

Johnathan Rosado
Graphic Artist
johnathan.rosado@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

Office Hours:

Monday...........8am-5pm
Tuesday...........8am-7pm
Wednesday....8am-7pm
Thursday.........8am-5pm
Friday ..............8am-5pm

*Late hours are only when Fall/Spring classes are in session.