Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation LinksKCC Home > Financial Aid

Office of Financial Aid 

The Office of Financial Aid, under the jurisdiction of the Vice President for Enrollment Managementassists potential students, current students, and their families in obtaining the necessary financial resources to attend Kingsborough Community College. This includes the proper financial advisement of students and their families, processing and facilitating the financial aid application process and providing sound strategies in budgeting, and debt management both during and after college. The ultimate goal of the Office of Financial Aid is to minimize the financial concerns of our students so that they may concentrate on and maximize their opportunities for success.


What We Do

The Office of Financial Aid at Kingsborough Community College aims to assist current and prospective student and their families with obtaining the necessary financial resources to finance their education at Kingsborough Community College including: 

  • Providing adequate financial assistance and resources to eligible students
  • Advising students and families on the availability of financial aid
  • Assisting students and families with the completion of financial aid forms and other required documents
  • Processing financial aid in compliance with federal and state regulations
  • Providing information to customers regarding budgeting, alternative aid sources and debt management
  • Providing information and training to our students to enable them to become financially responsible 


​School Codes: 
​Federal Code (FAFSA):
002694
​New York State TAP Code:
1402


***ALERT - There are changes to the FAFSA Process for the 2017-2018 Academic Year***




Office Hours

 

 Office Hours

Counselor Availability

Monday

9AM - 5PM

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

9AM - 8PM

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

9AM - 8PM

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

9AM - 5PM

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

9AM - 5PM

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

CLOSED

Sunday

*Only when classes are in session. Hours change for the summer, inter-sessions, holidays and during registration periods

 

Contact Us
Phone: (718) 368-4644
Fax: (718) 368-4644
 
Our Office is located in Room U201

Mailing Address: 
Office of Financial Aid
Kingsborough Community College
Room U-201
2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11235

Follow us on Facebook 

Follow us on Twitter @KCCFinAid

  

Meet Our Staff 

Dr. Wayne Harewood
Director

Wayne.Harewood@kbcc.cuny.edu

Hector Santos
Associate Director – Tap Coordinator

Hector.Santos@kbcc.cuny.edu

Valentina Morgan
Associate Director – ASAP & College Discovery Coordinator

Valentina.Morgan@kbcc.cuny.edu

Robert Gevertzman
Associate Director 

Robert.Gevertzman@kbcc.cuny.edu

Claudius Cristopher
Counselor – Perkins Loan Coordinator

Claudius.Christopher@kbcc.cuny.edu

Cristie Sutherland
Counselor – Pell Coordinator

Cristie.Sutherland@kbcc.cuny.edu

Hope Harris
Counselor

Hope.Harris@kbcc.cuny.edu

Joel George
Counselor – Data Management Specialist

Joel.George@kbcc.cuny.edu

Keisha Johnson
Counselor

Keisha.Johnson@kbcc.cuny.edu

Magda Kamel
Counselor – Federal Work-Study Coordinator

Magda.Kamel@kbcc.cuny.edu

Marie Petion
Counselor – Title IV & TAP Compliance Specialist

Marie.Petion@kbcc.cuny.edu

Melissa Larrea
Counselor – Federal Direct Loan Coordinator

Melissa.Larrea@kbcc.cuny.edu

Vonetta Hoyte
Counselor – Scholarships & Private Loan Coordinator

Vonetta.Hoyte@kbcc.cuny.edu

Ajana D. Wilkinson
Counselor – SAP & Default Management Coordinator

Ajana.wilkinson@kbcc.cuny.edu

kccFacebook KCCTwitter
Privacy Statement | GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT | Disclaimer | LIAISONS | Text Only | Make This Website Talk | IT Accessibility

Kingsborough Community College
2001 Oriental Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY 11235-2398 | (718)-368-5000
Kingsborough is CUNY