## President's Faculty Innovation Awards 2016-2017 Proposals Awarded

- 1) Debra Berhanu, Department of Physical Sciences Pickering Emulsions: Stabilizing Emulsions Using Nanocrystals
- 2) Debra Schultz, Department of History, Philosophy and Political Science In The Footsteps of Emmett Till
- 3) Farshad Tamari, Department of Biological Sciences
  Ivan Shun Ho, Department of Biological Sciences
  Incorporation of Inquiry-Based Activities to Promote the Development of Quantitative
  Reasoning and Other Skills in Three Existing Biology Courses
- 4) Cris Izaguirre, CEWD
  David Goldberg, Culinary Arts
  Kevicha Echols, Community Health
  KCC Farm and Food Collaborative (The Collaborative)