

Minutes from the Meeting of The Strategic Planning Sub-Committee of College Council Held May 21, 2021 via Zoom immediately following the College Council Meeting

Elected Sub-Committee Members – 2021-2022

Ms. Judith Cohen, 2023 Ms. Maureen Daly, 2022 Ms. Micheline Driscoll, 2023 Vice President Richard Fox, 2024 Professor Tyronne Johnson, 2023 Professor Daniel Kane, 2024 Mr. Michael Klein, 2023 Professor Dawn Levy, 2022 Professor Shannon Philips-Oram, 2023 Professor Anna Rozenboym, 2022 Vice President Ed Rios, 2024 + students TBA

* * * * * * *

Immediately following the College Council Meeting held on May 21, 2021, Chairman and Vice President Richard Fox called the subcommittee meeting for Strategic Planning to order. The purpose of this meeting was to thank exiting sub-committee members for their service and welcome new subcommittee members. In addition, we were electing a Chairman and a Secretary to this committee for the coming 2021-2022 academic year.

Chairman Fox asked if there were any nominations for the position of Chairman of the Strategic Planning Subcommittee. Judith Cohen nominated Vice President Fox and Professor Dawn Levy seconded that nomination. Vice President Fox was elected by unanimous vote.

Chairman Fox then asked if there were any nominations for Secretary for this Subcommittee. He then nominated Maureen Daly. Judith Cohen seconded the nomination. Maureen was elected to the position by a majority vote and she accepted the position.

Chairman Fox stated that members may receive some correspondence over the summer relating to subcommittee matters and that we will meet again in early September 2021. The meeting was then adjourned.

* * * * * *