Minutes: First Meeting of Shared Governance May 28<sup>th</sup>, 2024 Room U220-219, commencing at 4:45

In-Attendance:

Professor Matthew Gartner, English Department Professor Ryan McKinney, Communications Department Ms. Audrey Phillips, English Department Professor Eric Schwartz, History, Philosophy and Political Science Department Professor Jacob Segal, History, Philosophy and Political Science Department

<u>Not in-Attendance</u>: Dean Gordon Alley-Young, Dean of Faculty Professor Steven Jaret, Department of Physical Sciences

The Committee discussed a potential agenda for the new committee and elected unanimously Matthew Gartner as chair and Jacob Segal as Secretary.

The meeting adjourned at 5:00pm.