Office of Academic Scheduling

Hours of Operation

When classes are in session
Monday – Thursday: 
9:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 
9:00 AM – 7:00 PM

Saturday & Sunday: 
8:30 AM – 3:30 PM

When classes are not in session
Monday – Friday: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Closed Weekends


 

A current schedule of Evening Courses and a separate listing of Weekend Courses can be found within the current course listings for Schedule of Classes.

Important Note: Students are encouraged to consult deadlines on the Academic Calendar for the current semester.
Contact Us Phone:718.368.5686
Fax: 718.368.4940

Email: Academic_Scheduling@kbcc.cuny.edu
Office of Academic Scheduling Administrative Staff

Avery Mullen
Director, Office of Academic Scheduling
Email: Avery.Mullen@kbcc.cuny.edu

Janice Allen 
Assistant Director, Office of Academic Scheduling
Email: Janice.Allen@kbcc.cuny.edu

Seanna Carter
Operations Supervisor, Office of Academic Scheduling
Email: Seanna.Carter@kbcc.cuny.edu

Shavone Sease
Rooming Coordinator, Office of Academic Scheduling
Email: Shavone.Sease@kbcc.cuny.edu

Stefan Malliet
Enrollment Registrar Coordinator, Office of Academic Scheduling
Email: Stefan.Malliet@kbcc.cuny.edu

RESPONSIBILITIES:

  • Preparation of the Schedule of Classes
  • Maintenance of the semester driven Schedule of Classes Addendum
  • Allocation of all Academic rooming assignments
  • Processing of all Academic room change requests forms
  • Retention of all Final Examinations. Exams are kept in accordance with CUNY's record retention schedule
  • Oversight for the Registration Help Desk during official registration periods
  • Oversight for the student Registration Help Center, call-in/e-mail contacts, which support CUNYfirst registration year-round.