The Office of Academic Affairs is responsible for curriculum and faculty. The office is headed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost Dr. Joanne Russell and includes the Dean of Faculty, Dr. Cathy Leaker, and the Dean of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, Dr. Sharon Warren Cook.

The Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs  manages the instructional budget and other academic support programs;   manages faculty records and generates instructional payroll; creates new faculty positions, assists faculty in all matters pertaining to curriculum, i.e., new degrees, changes in existing degrees, new courses, and changes in existing courses, before submission to college governance; and  is responsible for ensuring compliance with all college, university, and state education policies as spelled out in the appropriate documents.